Saturday 1st May 2021, 5:00pm

Mystery Short Story Writing Competition - 2021

Thank you to all the imaginative stories we received from talented young writers across Devon! If you did not win this time round, do please try again in 2022!

In 2021 the panel included YA author Samira Hepburn and the winners were revealed online by Festival headliner Anthony Horowitz here: Youtube

Congratulations to our 2021 Winners:

Younger Category: Sophie Bryett-Smith for ‘Perspectives’
Older Category: Lily Taylor for ‘Yuna’

See our Festival YouTube Channel to hear the winning stories read by professional actors Elana Martin and Harry Jarvis.

The IACF Mystery Short Story Writing Competition 2021 was organised in promotional partnership with Torbay Libraries/Libraries Unlimited and Literature Works, and generously sponsored by Wollens, PKF Francis Clark and HarperCollins.